Award Recipients

[title text=”Award Recipients”]

Pawnbroker of the Year

2019 Beth Anundi- Capital Pawn, Salem, OR
2018 Rob Anderson- R & R Pawn, Indianapolis, IN
2017 Lou Tansky– Uncle Ben’s Pawn Shop, Cleveland, OH
• 2016 Greg Engstrom– AmeriPawn of Valparaiso, Valparaiso, IN
• 2015 Tim Collier– Pacer Ltd, Little Rock, AR
2014 Ric Blum– Ohio Loan Co, Dayton, OH
2013 Seth Gold– American Jewelry & Loan, Detriot, MI
2012 Stan Tidwell– Standon, Inc, Old Hickory, TN
2011 Bob Moulton– National Jewelry & Pawn, Inc, Durham, NC
2010 Rick Harrison– Gold & Silver Pawn Shop, Las Vegas, NV
2009 Rosemary Hipps– Larry’s Jewelry & Pawn, Florence, AL
2008 Sam Shocket– King’s Jewelry & Loan, Los Angeles, CA
2007 Brad Rixmann– Pawn America, Burnsville, MN
2006 Tim Collier– Pacer Ltd, Little Rock, AR
2005 Tom Brown– Brown’s Jewelry & Loan, Whittier, CA
2004 Ken Smith– Cindy’s Pawn Shop, Hemet, CA
2003 Morgan Jones– American Pawn & Jewelry, Inc, Garland, TX
2002 NPA Board of Directors
2001 Janis Feazelle– 1st Lugoff, Lugoff, SC
2000 Jackie Kinlaw– Quick Cash Pawn Shops, Sugar Hill, GA
1999 Steve Krupnik– Cloud Ten, Inc, Mishawaka, IN
1999 Gary Grubbs– AAA Book & Pawn, Largo, FL
1997 Denis Hooker– San Jose, CA
1996 Skip Christiansen

Charles R Jones. Lifetime Achievement Award

Kerry Rainey– Bayou Pawn & Jewelry, Hammond, LA
• Kevin Prochaska- Lombard Financial Services, Longview, TX
Earl Oller– Silver Lining Jewelry and Loan, Portland, OR
Gerald Modell– Modell Collateral Loans, Inc, New York, NY
Craig Rabiner– Kohn’s Loan, Co, Lima, OH
Dave Adelman– Jerry’s Pawn Shop, Inc, Atlanta, GA
Ed Bean– Suffolk Jewelers, Inc, Boston, MA
Fran Bishop– Dollar Pawn, Inc, Haleyville, AL
Harold Dambrot– Gem Financial Services, Inc, Brooklyn, NY
Paul Edge– Associated Pawn, Inc, Gatesville, TX
Charles R. Jones– King City Cash and Loan, Mount Vernon, IL
Brian Smith– USA Credit Corp, Ridgeland, MS
Bob Stogner– House of Quality Coins/Jewelry, Lumberton, NC

Pawnbroker Hero of the Year

2007 Jim Starnes– American Pawn Exchange II, Taylors, SC
2006 Nick Fulton & Brian Smith –United Credit Corporation, Ridgeland, MS/USA Credit Corp, Ridgeland, MS
2005 Corporal Juan Rodriguez
2004 Bob McCullough & Curt Sutherland– Pawn Plus, Inc, Macomb, IL/Austin Pawn & Jewelry, Austin, TX
2003 Rick Bryant– Iowa

Industry Partner of the Year

2019 Leaderato- San Diego, CA
2018 Palak Diam Inc- Los Angeles, CA
2017 Geib Refining Corporation– Warwick, RI
2016 The Trendz– Los Angeles, CA
2015 Marshall & Sterling– Poughkeepsie, NY
2014 RMF Consulting Group, Inc.-Las Vegas, NV
2013 Stuller – LaFayette, LA
2012 National Shooting Sports Foundation (NSSF)– Newtown, CT
2011 Union Life & Casualty– Phoenix, AZ
2010 PawnMaster® (by Data Age)– Clearwater, FL
2009 M&M Merchandisers– Fort Worth, TX
2008 Mid-States Recycling & Refining, Inc.– Des Plaines, IL
2007 Geib Refining – Warwick, RI
2006 Pawnshop Consulting Group– Tamarac, FL
2005 – Ashburn, VA
2004 Fast Tax – LaFayette, LA
2003 Burrell Printing Co.– Pflugerville, TX
2002 Zimbal’s– Clearwater, FL
2001 M&M Merchandisers– Fort Worth, TX
2000 Wexler Insurance Agency– Coral Gables, FL
1999 Burrell Printing Co.– Pflugerville, TX
1998 Bluestone Trading Co.– Cleveland, OH
1997 Jeff Webber Refining
1996 Burrell Printing Co.– Pflugerville, TX

Outstanding Community Relations

2019 Max Pawn– Las Vegas, NV
2018 American Jewelry and Pawn– Detroit, MI
2017 Braswell & Son Pawnbrokers– Little Rock, AR
2016 The Wright Pawn & Jewelry Co– Houston, TX
2015 National Jewelry & Pawn– Durham, NC

Young Professional of the Year

2019 Nicholas Fulton– USA Pawn, Ridgeland, MS
2018 Randi Nell– Big Dog Pawn, West Jordan, UT
2017 Nick Uroda– Clark Loan & Jewelry, Inc, Aberdeen, MD
2016 Kathleen Barbee– Lombard Financial Services, Fort Worth, TX
2015 Joshua Davis– Gold N Connection, Oakland Park, FL

Outstanding Pawn Industry Image Award

2018 Max Pawn– Las Vegas, NV
2017 Dynasty Jewelry & Loan Ltd– Norcross, GA

(Visited 37 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed.