About NPA

The National Pawnbrokers Association (NPA) was founded as a trade association in 1987 and supports independent pawnbrokers. As the industry’s only national association, it offers education and networking for members and advocates for the industry at the national level.​

NPA works to provide independent pawnbrokers nationwide with resources and tools to strengthen the pawn industry. NPA members are committed to operating their business in such a manner as to enhance and promote the positive and professional image of all pawnbrokers. Members believe in establishing positive and long-lasting relationships with local, state, and federal government officials. The NPA is the industry’s only national association representing independent pawnbrokers and is located in Southlake, TX.

Our Vision

Continue to be the nationally recognized face of the pawn industry by providing indispensable advocacy and resources for our members and the industry at large.

Our Mission

The National Pawnbrokers Association professionally represents the industry through legislative support, education, and advocacy for our members.

Current & Past Presidents

  • 2019-2020 Kerry Rainey
  • 2017-2019 Tim Collier
  • 2015-2017 Larry Nuckols
  • 2013-2015 Ben Levinson
  • 2011-2013 Kevin Prochaska
  • 2009-2011 David Crume
  • 2007-2009 David Adelman
  • 2005-2007 Fran Bishop
  • 2003-2005 Ed Bean
  • 2001-2003 Brian Smith
  • 1999-2001 Doin Loftis
  • 1997-1999 Paul Edge
  • 1995-1997 Pat Stovall
  • 1993-1995 Bob Stogner
  • 1991-1993 Charles Jones
  • 1989-1991 Louise Seawright (First President)
  • 1988 Miley O’Neal (Founder)